Sales: (256) 275-4319
Service: (256) 275-4316
326 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bentley Chevrolet Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 326

              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great!

              Great!

              Hartselle, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Had a very good experience at bentley....

              Had a very good experience at Bentley. Enjoyed the experience, great people, overall a very good deal. Micheal was very professional, kind and curtious. We are enjoying the new 2015 Tahoe, great ride, good gas mileage and plenty of room. We will recommend Bentely to all our friends and family. Thanks.

              Russellville, AL

              Business Response

              Thank you very much for your business! 

              Sep 05, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My concerns and comments were addressed...

              my concerns and comments were addressed promptly and rectified. I just hope that future customers that comes for services at this location are given suggestions and advice and be allowed to make the best choice for themselves. Overall I am pleased with the way everything was handled the second time around.

              Decatur, AL

              One Previous Review:

              Aug 26, 2014

              Posted 19 days ago

              I am sure you will agree with me that a significant component of customer satisfaction and loyalty...

              My concerns and comments were addressed...

              I am sure you will agree with me that a significant component of customer satisfaction and loyalty is based on trust, where trust creates repeat business and referrals to friends and colleagues. Your service department at Bentley, Florence, Alabama, has betrayed this trust. I am a loyal GM customer with my last three vehicles in the last ten years came from the same dealership and same sales rep, Lynn Layton Chevrolet Decatur AL. I work at UNA in Florence and commutes from Decatur. On my way to work my engine light came on and the temperature gauge began to rise. Rather than taking the risk of driving the car to the dealer in Decatur, I decided to take the car to your (Bentley) location in Florence for service. I left the car at about 8 am for service and was dropped off at work. Although I did not get a phone call from the service rep, as I had been told I would, I returned to the dealership at about 11 am. John Lampi, the service rep informed me that it would cost me over $600.00 to fix the problem since the warranty had already expired on the vehicle. If I chose not fix it, then I would have to pay the diagnostic cost. I told him that if he could get the cost below $600.00, I would have it fixed, which is what he did ($576.13). I spent about 4 hours in the waiting area while my car was being worked on. Though John was caring to me being very sick that day and even offered to take me to a drugstore to purchase OTC medication. The feeling of mistrust began when I took my Chevy Cruze to the Lynn Layton dealer in Decatur for service three months later. While there, I was told I had a water outlet leak. When I showed them the work I had done at the Bentley dealership in Florence, they then pointed out that the problem should have been covered under powertrain coverage. This led me to return to Bentley to speak with Mr. Cecil Staggs. He refunded the charges for engine light issues ($240.10) and casually commented, "I don't know why the boy couldn't see that." I guess he considered that an apology. I questioned the other charges and he responded that they were unrelated to my original issue and were maintenance related. Upon returning to Decatur and retrieving the billing statement, I noticed being charged for coolant when they replaced the thermostat and then charged me again when they flushed the cooling system which took me back to Mr. Staggs again two days later. He refunded me for the coolant $(21.63). The trust issue was complicated when Mr. Staggs stated, "the other work done on your car was regular maintenance that should have be done previously. If the service guys at the other dealership are so good, they should have pointed it out when you were at 45,000 miles." I replied that such issues should be service advice which is offered, and not forced. It seemed that Mr. Staggs was endorsing his service rep John Lampi's actions, for which he had earlier charged me. I am really disappointed in this GM dealership, which caused me to lose 7 hours; 4 hours in the waiting area for which I was incorrectly billed, and then again, 3 hours to dispute my charges, to obtain a refund of my hard earned money. Having been a loyal GM customer, I have taken the time to write to you, to let you know that if this is how business is conducted, it is probable best I take my business elsewhere, and also share my experiences with my friends, colleagues, and acquaintances.

              Johnson O.

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My hhr was in for safety recall. i told...

              My HHR was in for safety recall. I told the dealer that the power steering was going out. And the ignition switch needed to be replaced. I was ok with the instructions to remove everything from the key and drive it. The power steering was my real concern. It would go out 2 or 3 times every time I drove it. It would just go out going down the road making the car hard to steer. The dealer said no problem and got me a rental. I drove the rental for 4 months. They call me and say my car is ready. All they did was replace the switch. I questioned did you fix the steering? Their reply was there is no recall on the steering. When I left the car 4 months earlier I was under the impression it was. To make a long story short I ordered the steering motor from EBay and fixed the car myself. This is what I should have done to begin with.

              Killen, AL

              Business Response

              So sorry for the misunderstanding. We have no control over what is a recall and what is not. We appreciate your business.

              Sep 05, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The service staff is very good. on this...

              The service staff is very good. On this particular visit I had to return my car immediately because of another problem. I thought they would have checked for any further problems before calling me to come pick up the car. Overall the staff keeps you up to date on the progress being made on the service.

              Moulton, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff is always very helpful and are...

              The staff is always very helpful and are great at keeping you up to date on the service progress.

              Moulton, AL

              Business Response

              Thank you for your business!

              Sep 05, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I called and set a service appointment and...

              I called and set a service appointment and the person I spoke with gave me the appointment time but when I arrived the associate I spoke with couldn't find it, but told me it would be ready in an hour and a half, because the service tech only had two tires to fix.Upon my return the vehicle was still sitting where I left it and was not ready, and the associate when asked about it told me that my appointment was the previous day. I explained how and when the appointment was made, he advised that he would call when the vehicle was ready, but left prior to doing so. This appointment was the most disappointing one that I have experienced since purchasing my SRX. I sincerely hope the service associates will provide better service on future appointments.

              Muscle Shoals, AL

              Business Response

              Sorry for our mistake. We are working hard to correct this issue to ensure your next visit goes much better!

              Thank you for your business.

              Sep 05, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              2010 traverse recall service. other...

              2010 Traverse recall service. Other periodic service needs were brought to my attention and I had them performed.

              Killen, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Cadillac srx warranty work and service ...

              CADILLAC SRX warranty work and service very satisfied with service

              Killen, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff is pleasant & service was done @ a...

              Staff is pleasant & service was done @ a reasonable time

              Killen, AL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 326